What I’ve Been Reading~

I’ve recently started reading manga again, among other more traditional novels.  I like reading mangas of animes I’ve already watched, or finding beautifully drawn images of characters or environments.  Some day, maybe, I’ll take some of the drawings and colourise them.  Ha ha, maybe.  Among all my other projects.

But onto what I’ve been reading:

Ouran Koukou Host Club

I’ve watched the anime a few times but I wanted to see if there was anything that happened in the manga that was left out.  From what I’ve read so far, the timelines differ and there are some chapters that don’t feature in the anime.  I love finding these little nuggets.  You come to see into the characters more and discover new situations they find themselves in (or more likely, in this case, cause).  The boys also are drawn magnificently and I find myself saving a heap of pictures.

 

Recently finished:

12.Nin.no.Yasashii.Koroshiya.-.Leo.Murder.Case.full.1183298

12 Nin no Yasashii Koroshiya – Leo Murder Case

I was initially attracted to this manga by the artwork.  But I found it more interesting than just the artwork.  Wished it could have gone on for longer, but I then discovered (via MyAnimeList) there are others in this series.  I’ve put them in To Read section, waiting for their turn.  The ending was unexpectedly good.  I didn’t see it coming at all nor was I expecting it.  If anyone is looking for a small manga to wet their appetites, this is a good one.

What do you think?

