30DC Gamer List – Day 29

A game I thought that I wouldn’t like, and ended up loving.

Funnily enough, the answer to this one is World of Warcraft.

I spent months refusing the offer of my friend to join her in WoW because I thought I wouldn’t like it, and that I’d get addicted.  At least I was right on one of them.  I haven’t played it for some months now, and this is the longest break I’ve had but I think I’ll go back and play it every now and then.

But I do love Warcraft and its universe.  That’s what keeps me enthralled and that’s what hooked me.  I don’t really like the direction it’s gone it, but that won’t stop me playing and experiencing a universe I love.

What do you think?

