Hate that to-do list? Make them into questions!

What a stroke of brilliance this guy had.

Changing those boring to-do list items into questions feels like you’re setting yourself a challenge.  And I don’t know about you, but the moment I read the item (the example was “Can you do the laundry before 8.30am?”) I felt immediately provoked into a response.

The only downside to this would be if you set yourself an unrealistic goal.  That would be incredibly discouraging, so tread with caution when setting yourself mini goals like this.  Make them realistic, but somewhat challenging so you can’t just breeze through them.

With that said, off to write my to-do list!

 

Article: http://www.lifehacker.com.au/2014/05/phrase-your-to-dos-as-questions-to-motivate-yourself/

There are 3 comments

  1. Miss Mojo

    Ohh I like that! That’s something I will try to pick up actually. Can I start the dishes before 10.00 😀 Yesh, this is good.

    Like

What do you think?

