30DC WoW – Day 9

Alright, I admit it.

My first character actually isn’t the character I claim as my first.  Here’s the tale.

Starting off in the later days of Vanilla (after a friend badgered me for WEEKS to join her), I log in and the character creation screen hits me.  Well, I had no idea what to do.  The only “real” game I had ever played before this was Poke`mon (I grew up on a farm – orchard – so access to the internet was zilch and the computer was used for work purposes most of the time). So I go through all the races and classes, reading the little synapses on the side, and finally decided on a Night Elf rogue.

I log into her, appearing in Teldrassil, and proceed to run around like an aimless drunk, while attempting to figure out the little nodes you activate when you attack something.  Well, for the life of me, I could not figure it out (still don’t have a clue.  Can’t remember if they changed it or not but I only made a rogue again in Mists of Pandaria, so it could be a whole different beast.  Tell me if you know!).

Anyway, after agonising over the rogue for an hour or two, I gave up.  I deleted her and then made my “real” first character – Seyja, a Night Elf hunter whom I leveled to 56 (stopping in Felwood I believe) before Burning Crusade hit and then changed to my first Horde, my true love, my current main.  But for details on her, you’ll have to read my next post.

 

 

Image source: http://thebarrenschat.wordpress.com/2010/08/03/origins-the-night-elf-story/

(literally the only noob picture of a female Night Elf rogue I could find)

What do you think?

