30DC Gamer List – Day 8

Best soundtrack

I’m a soundtrack maniac.  I love, love, love them.  Game, anime and movie soundtracks.

How I judged this one was which tracks I listened to the most and never get sick of.  Especially that moment when I hear a particular track, I know exactly where I was in a game/anime/movie and it evokes the feeling I had when I was watching or playing it for the first time.  It definitely came to Persona 3 & 4, both done by Shoji Meguro (with Atsushi Kitajoh on P4).  They have distinct styles and each suit the game really well.

As a personal side note, I use the Persona 3 FES “Burn My Dread” as the ringtone for my partner just because of the feeling it gave me.  So whenever he calls, I become happy by hearing it and knowing it’s him.

What do you think?

