30DC WoW – Day 5

The Burning Crusade

The.  Best.  Expansion.  Ever.

It just happens to be the expansion I first raided seriously in.  It was also the expansion I loved the content the most.  The raids, the zones, the boss fights, the dungeons, the attunements for both raids and dungeons – ahhh, all the good stuff.  The guild I lived in for that entire expansion was where I met the first of my prolonged WoW-based friends.

There are 3 comments

  1. udderlywild

    It was my first serious time of raiding as well; for me that was 4-5 hours a night at last 5 nights a week. I loved the raids, the events, the reputations, and all my friends I had. I still play as my main of then, and as the same ‘spec’ (things have dramatically changed) but even though the times and places have changed, the laughs and fun still keep rolling. Thanks for the trip down memory lane. 🙂

    Like

    1. Retridemption

      Wow, that’s pretty hardcore there. I also still play my main from then, and same spec. It’s so nice to know that someone else is as attached to their character as I am. (I’m even getting one of those statuettes of her so I never forget my time as her)

      Like

What do you think?

