20 Things About Me

  1. The time it took to write the “About Me” page and this post was about 3 hours.
  2. I blame my cat, Indy, for making it take that long because he was too cute to resist petting and cuddling.
  3. The last song I listened to was “Changing Seasons” by Shoji Meguro from the Persona 3/FES soundtrack.
  4. I’m obsessed with buying plushies (soft toys) of animals and characters I like, especially my favourite guys from animes.
  5. Tornado chasing is the scariest and most unpredictable thing I want do.
  6. I’m currently learning Japanese using Memrise, anime and a DS game/teaching aide called “Learn Japanese”.
  7. The thickest book on my bookshelf is called “The Art of Looking Sideways”.
  8. I wanted to be a paleontologist when I was little.  And yes, I still love dinosaurs!
  9. What I fear most is hooks.
  10. My favourite ice-cream flavour is peanut butter and chocolate.
  11. I want to learn archery, kendo and aikido.
  12. In my handbag lives a small plushie of Byakuya Kuchiki, a set of Major Arcana cards from Persona 3, the key to the Velvet Room from Persona 4 and my notebook that is about 3 years old and full of ideas, sketches and scribbles.
  13. The places I want to travel to are Greece, Rome, Egypt (for the classic ancient history) and Japan.
  14. Eventually I will have a minion army of my own.  You know, the ones from Despicable Me, the yellow Tic-Tacs.
  15. My earliest childhood memory is making mud pies on the BBQ plate (not on of course) at the old house my family used to live in.
  16. I love Mexican and Japanese food.
  17. When I was four, I sang “Poison” by Alice Cooper from memory.
  18. My favourite colour is orange.
  19. There is a set of drawers beside my bed.  It has 3 drawers.  First drawer is the home of my handheld consoles, their cases and a deck of Clow Cards from Cardcaptor Sakura.  The second is full of games for all different consoles.  The third has two Wii controllers, a Gamecube controller and various cords in it.
  20. Two words I live by – DREAM and BELIEVE.

There are 3 comments

  1. Eiron

    The Art of Looking Sideways! Such a beautiful book. I have had to send my copy back into storage as I have woefully limited book-have space in my university accommodation.

    Like

    1. Retridemption

      Oh wow. I’ve never met someone else who knows of it. It’s actually belongs to one of my sisters but I don’t think she’s ever touched it. I love the different typography in it. Probably is one of the highest influences on my design persuasions.

      Like

      1. Eiron

        I discovered it when I was working in a bookshop in Brighton. I fell in love with it and knew I had to own it. I am trying to determine if anything from it can be useful to my challenge lists, but for now it can sit about being beautiful… albeit in storage.

        Like

What do you think?

